

## ST. XAVIER'S COLLEGE, RANCHI

(AN AUTONOMOUS COLLEGE OF RANCHI)



## **ELECTORAL LITERACY CLUB**

## **NATIONAL VOTERS' DAY CELEBRATION**

25th January, 2023.

The Electoral Literacy Club of St. Xavier' College, Ranchi reiterated its commitment to the goal of creation and promotion of a vibrant and exuberant democratic environment in the society by working towards increasing voter participation and generating voter awareness among the people as it organised the 'Prabhat Pheri', a voter awareness rally and Nukkad Natak on the auspicious occasion of National Voters' Day on 25th January, 2023.

The 'Prabhat Pheri' was one of the series of events conducted the ELC to celebrate the power of vote of every citizen of the country on the propitious occasion. The rally began in the morning at 7am and ended at 8 am. Students of the Political Science Department from 2nd, 4th and 6th semesters joined the rally. The rally was conducted under the leadership of Father Ajay Minz, and Prof. Mr. BK Sinha, HOD, Political Science Department and Prof. Dr. Ashutosh Pandey, Nodal Officer of Electoral Literacy Club. The rally was smoothly conducted with 400 students under the supervision of the campus ambassadors Ajay Kumar and Prakriti Krishnan Lakra. The faculty members of Political Science Department including Prof. Dr. Vijay Sharma, Prof. Mrs. Saumya Sinha, Prof. Ms. Shreya Pandey, Prof. Mr. Vikas Ranjan and Prof. Mr. Abhishek Raj. Slogans like 'Kaun gadhega desh ko mera vote mera vote', 'kaun badlega desh ko mera vote mera vote' echoed the atmosphere as the rally marched forward from College campus to Dangratoli Chowk and returned back to college. The rally was concluded with address of the Vice Principal Father Ajay Minz and Prof. Mr. BK Sinha and Students were convocated with an oath for being an active and aware voter.

The rally proved to be a successful and fortuitous event which will surely catalyse voter awareness among the people At the conclusion, The street play (Nukkad Natak) was also staged by a total of 11 students under the leadership of Ronit and Ayush Aryan with an objective of spreading voter awareness among students.

## **GALLERY**







